Skip to Main Content

SCS News & Press Releases 2021

March 2021

$escapedAlt

Send Your Name to the Moon Through Iris Fundraising Effort

By Aaron Aupperlee - Wednesday, March 31, 2021
$escapedAlt

Blelloch Receives 2021 Babbage Award

By Aaron Aupperlee - Tuesday, March 30, 2021
$escapedAlt

Woodruff Earns Award for Teaching Excellence

By Aaron Aupperlee - Monday, March 29, 2021
$escapedAlt

SCS Faculty Members Earn NSF Career Awards

By Aaron Aupperlee - Wednesday, March 24, 2021
$escapedAlt

COVID-19 Vaccination Hesitancy Remains Unchanged

By Stacy Kish - Tuesday, March 23, 2021
$escapedAlt

A New Way To Learn Computer Science

CMU Team Earns Catalyst Prize From Schmidt Futures for Work on Learning Tool

By Caroline Sheedy - Thursday, March 18, 2021
$escapedAlt

SCS Alum Uses Technology, Mentorship To Improve the World

By Amanda Hartle - Wednesday, March 17, 2021
$escapedAlt

CMU and Pitt Launch Center Dedicated To Combating Extremist Hate

By Julie Mattera - Wednesday, March 17, 2021
$escapedAlt

Students Use AI To Improve Cleaning Schedules at Pittsburgh Airport

By Aaron Aupperlee - Thursday, March 11, 2021
$escapedAlt

PlumePGH Website Tracks Pollution Spread Across Pittsburgh

By Aaron Aupperlee - Tuesday, March 9, 2021
$escapedAlt

SCS Grad Student Cracks Mars Rover Code

By Michael Henninger - Tuesday, March 9, 2021
$escapedAlt

SCS Faculty Among Team That Earns MURI Award

By Daniel Tkacik - Monday, March 8, 2021
$escapedAlt

CMU Remembers Computer Science Visionary Howard Wactlar

By Michael Henninger - Friday, March 5, 2021
$escapedAlt

SCS Names First Assistant Dean for Entrepreneurship Initiatives

By Matthew Wein - Wednesday, March 3, 2021