SCS Student Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

The Alan J. Perlis SCS Student Teaching Awards
– These SCS student teaching awards were inaugurated in 2005 and are named for Alan J. Perlis, a founder of the Computer Science Department at Carnegie Mellon and our first Department Head (1965). These awards are based on student nominations, recommendation letters, and reviews and honors the student (graduate or undergraduate) who has shown the highest degree of excellence and dedication as a teaching assistant.

The Alan J. Perlis Graduate Student Teaching Award

The Alan J. Perlis Undergraduate Student Teaching Award

SCS Faculty Awards
SCS Student Awards
School of Computer Science