15-317 Constructive Logic
Assignments

  • There are 10 homework assignments plus a homework 0, worth a total of 400 points.
  • Some assignments may offer additional problems for extra credit, which is recorded separately.
  • Extra credit will be considered when determining midterm and final grades for borderline cases.
  • Assignments generally are given out Tuesday in lecture and are due the following Tuesday.
  • Homeworks may require use of the course software, or simply a write-up with pencil and paper.
  • Machine-checked assignment must be submitted via the course software before the start of lecture on the due date.
  • Written homeworks are to be handed in at the beginning of lecture on the due date.
  • We will try our best to return graded homework during the lecture following the due date.
  • For typesetting deductions in LaTeX, we use proof.sty
Out Assignment Due Solutions

Wed Aug 30 Homework 0: Say Hi to Logic (PDF only)   Thu Sep 7 sample solution  
Tue Sep 5 Homework 1: Natural Deduction and Constructivity (PDF only)   Tue Sep 12 sample solution   Tutch  
Tue Sep 12 Homework 2: Proof Terms and Harmony (PDF only)   Tue Sep 19 sample solution   Tutch  
Tue Sep 19 Homework 3: Verification and Quantification (PDF only)   Tue Sep 26 sample solution   Tutch  

Tue Oct 3 Homework 4: Sequent Calculus (PDF only)   Tue Oct 10  
Tue Oct 10 Homework 5: Computing Proofs (PDF only)   Thu Oct 19  
Tue Oct 17 Homework 6   Tue Oct 24  
Tue Oct 24 Homework 7   Tue Oct 31  
Tue Oct 31 Homework 8   Thu Nov 7  

Tue Nov 14 Homework 9   Tue Nov 21  

Tue Nov 28 Homework 10   Thu Dec 5  

All assignments in this course are individual assignments. The work must be your own. Do not copy any parts of the solution from anyone, and do not look at other students' solutions. Do not make any parts of your solutions available to anyone and make sure noone else can read your files. We will rigorously apply the university policy on academic integrity and plagiarism.

We may modify this policy on some specific assignments. If so, it will be clearly stated in the assignment.

It is always permissible to clarify vague points in assignments, discuss course material from notes or lectures, and to give help or receive help in using the course software such as proof checkers or compilers


[ Home | Schedule | Assignments | Software ]

fp@cs
Frank Pfenning