15-213/18-213/15-513 Intro to Computer Systems: Assignments

The assignments are the heart of this course. Much of what you learn in this course will be through completing these assignments.

  • All labs are due 11:59pm on the due date shown.
  • The late penalty is 15% per day.
  • Each student has 5 grace days for L1-L6. Use them wisely.
  • There are NO grace days for L0 and L7
  • For each assignment, there is a limit on the number of grace days that can be applied, as is indicated in the table below.
  • You can submit assignments at most 3 days late (except for L0, which must be turned in by the due date.)
  • All assignments are handed out using Project Zone (except for L0, which is on a link off the Schedule page) and handed in using Autolab.

Schedule

Lab  Out Weight (%) Max Grace Days Name Due

L0 Tues Jan 16 2 0 C Programming Lab Sun Jan 21
L1 Tues Jan 23 7 1 Data Lab Thur Feb 1
L2 Thur Feb 1 6 1 Bomb Lab Tues Feb 13
L3 Tues Feb 13 4 1 Attack Lab Tues Feb 20
L4 Tues Feb 20 5 2 Cache Lab Thur Mar 1
L5 Thur Mar 1 7 2 Shell Lab Tues Mar 27
L6 checkpoint Tues Mar 27 4 2 Malloc Lab Checkpoint   Thur Apr 5
L6 Tues Mar 27 7 2 Malloc Lab Final Fri Apr 13
L7 Fri Apr 13 8 0 Proxy Lab Tues May 1
Total 50%