15-213/18-213: Introduction to Computer Systems

The assignments are the heart of this course. Much of what you learn in this course will be through completing these assignments.

  • All labs are due 11:59pm on the due date shown.
  • The late penalty is 15% per day.
  • Each student has 5 grace days for L1-L6. Use them wisely.
  • There are NO grace days for L7
  • For each assignment, there is a limit on the number of grace days that can be applied, as is indicated in the table below.
  • You can submit assignments at most 3 days late.
  • All assignments are handed out and handed in using Autolab.

Schedule

Lab  Out Weight (%) Max Grace Days Name Due

L1 Wed May 22 7 1 Data Lab Fri May 31
L2 Fri May 31 6 1 Bomb Lab Mon June 10
L3 Mon June 10 4 1 Attack Lab Mon June 17
L4 Mon June 17 5 2 Cache Lab Mon June 24
L5a Mon June 24 4 1 Malloc Lab Checkpoint   Wed July 3
L5b Wed July 3 8 2 Malloc Lab Final Mon July 15
L6 Mon July 15 8 2 Shell Lab Fri July 26
L7a Fri July 26 2 1 Proxy Lab Checkpoint Fri Aug 2
L7b Fri Aug 2 6 0 Proxy Lab Final Fri Aug 9
Total 50%