Skip to Main Content

SCS News & Press Releases 2019

December 2019

$escapedAlt

Harlene Samra Earns Inaugural Krulcik Scholarship

By Susie Cribbs - Monday, December 23, 2019
$escapedAlt

Girls of Steel LEGO Teams Win Big

By Byron Spice - Tuesday, December 17, 2019
$escapedAlt

Jim Herbsleb Will Lead CMU's Institute for Software Research

By Byron Spice - Monday, December 16, 2019
$escapedAlt

New Book Offers Global Perspectives on Women in Computing

By Virginia Alvino Young - Thursday, December 12, 2019
$escapedAlt

Seshan Named 2019 ACM Fellow

By Byron Spice - Wednesday, December 11, 2019
$escapedAlt

Deep Learning Helps Tease Out Gene Interactions

New Method Could Help Identify Disease-Related Genes, Pathways

By Byron Spice - Tuesday, December 10, 2019
$escapedAlt

SCS Announces Dissertation Award Winners, ACM Nominees

By Susie Cribbs - Monday, December 9, 2019
$escapedAlt

Murphy Named 2020 IEEE Fellow

By Byron Spice - Friday, December 6, 2019
$escapedAlt

Wehbe Works Machine Learning Magic To Understand How We Think

By Aisha Rashid (DC 2019) - Tuesday, December 3, 2019
$escapedAlt

Ding Earns 2019 Stehlik Scholarship

By Susie Cribbs - Monday, December 2, 2019