SCS Dean's Advisory Board

The SCS Dean’s Advisory Board provides strategic guidance to SCS leadership, and acts as a wise, well-informed sounding board for major SCS strategic moves. The Advisory Board also helps the school with outreach to increase visibility and support.

Board Members

Aditya Agarwal
Co-founder and Partner, South Park Commons
Partner, Iconiq Capital
B.S., Computer Science, 2003; M.S., Computer Science, 2004
Lin Chase
CEO Big Tech Strategy
B.S., Physics, 1985; M.S., Robotics, 1992; Ph.D., Robotics, 1997
Scott Dietzen
Four-time successful tech entrepreneur
B.S., Applied Mathematics/Computer Science, 1984; M.S., Computer Science, 1988; Ph.D., Computer Science, 1992
Michael Donohue
Co-Founder, Hallo App
B.S., Computer Science, 2001
Mei Han
Director, Ping An Technology
Ph.D., Computer Science, 2001
Damien Hooper-Campbell
Chief Diversity Officer
Zoom Video Communications
Ning Hu
Vice President, Alibaba Group
M.E.T, Entertainment Technology, 2002; M.S., Computer Science, 2003; Ph.D., Computer Science, 2013
Aleata Hubbard Cheuoua
Senior Research Associate, WestEd
B.S., Computer Science and French, 2006
Anita K. Jones
University Professor Emerita, University of Virginia
Ph.D., Computer Science, 1973; H, 1999 
Manu Kumar
Chief Firestarter, K9 Ventures
Founder and CEO, HiHello
B.S., Electrical and Computer Engineering, 1995; M.S., Software Engineering, 1997
Walter Lewis
President and CEO, Homewood Children’s Village
M.S., Computational Biology, 2011
Robbie Mandelbaum
Director and General Manager
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Laboratories
Serkan Piantino
CEO, Spell
B.S., Computer Science, 2004
Joelle Pineau
Vice President, AI Research, Meta
M.S., Robotics, 2001; Ph.D., Robotics, 2004
Pete Rander
Autonomous/Self-Driving Vehicle Entrepreneur
M.S., Robotics, 1993; Ph.D., Robotics, 1998
Hendrick Sin
Founding and Managing Partner, China Prosperity Capital Fund
Co-Founder and Vice Chair, CMGE Technology Group
B.S., Mathematics/Computer Science, Economics and Industrial Management, 1996
Niloo Sobhani Steele 
Chief Analytics Officer, Hospital for Special Surgery
B.S., Mathematical Sciences; M.P.M., 2005
Chris Urmson
Co-Founder and CEO, Aurora
Ph.D., Computer Science, 2005
Vandi Verma
JPL Principal Engineer and Deputy Section Manager for Mobility and Robotics, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
M.S., Robotics, 2002; Ph.D., Robotics, 2005
Jeffrey S. Wecker
Chief Technology Officer, Two Sigma
Monte Zweben
B.S., Applied Math/Computer Science, 1985