The Katayanagi Prize for Research Excellence  

The Katyanagi Prize for Research Excellence will be awarded annually to an established researcher with a record of outstanding, and sustained achievement. The prize carries a cash honorarium. The recipient is chosen through a selection process involving formal nominations and voting by committee members at both Carnegie Mellon and TUT.

2013: Pat Hanrahan

2011: Barbara Liskov
The Power of Abstraction

2009: Donald E. Knuth
ZDD Structures and Families of Sets

2008: Christos H. Papadimitriou
The Algorithmic Lens: How the Computational Perspective is Transforming the Sciences

2007: David A. Patterson (Inaugural Year)
Computer Architecture is Back: The Berkeley View of the Parallel Computing Research Landscape