Radix Series A. A. Attanasio

Review by Bill Johnston

Radix, In Other Worlds, Arc of the Dream, and The Last Legends of Earth by A. A. Attanasio is varied enough in quality and content, and has little enough continuity, that it can't really be called a series. It's the kind of thing that happens when a promising new author is encouraged to write sequels.

In all, I would say read Radix and The Last Legends of Earth. The middle two books are only mediocre sf, and aren't necessary to understand the last one, as there is no continuity in the series. Attanasio shows real promise, and I just hope that he sticks to the kind of books he writes well.


In Other Worlds

Arc of the Dream

The Last Legends of Earth

Return to Review Indexes by author or reviewer.

Click here to return to the SIGMA mainpage.

This page maintained by Greg Armstrong