SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

Recipients of the David E. Rumelhart Prize
- The David E. Rumelhart Prize, established in 2000, is awarded annually to an individual or collaborative team making a significant contemporary contribution to the formal analysis of human cognition. Mathematical modeling of human cognitive processes, formal analysis of language and other products of human cognitive activity, and computational analyses of human cognition using symbolic or non-symbolic frameworks all fall within the scope of the award. The David E. Rumelhart Prize is funded by the Robert J. Glushko and Pamela Samuelson Foundation.

  • John R. Anderson, , Richard King Mellon Professor of Pychology and Computer Science

Return to: SCS Faculty Awards
About the School of Computer Science
School of Computer Science Home Page