SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

Recipients of the Research Excellence Award
IJCAI Award for Research Excellence is presented yearly to a scientist who has carried out a program of research of consistently high quality yielding several substantial results.

  • Herbert A. Simon, 1995
  • Allen Newell, 1989

Return to: SCS Faculty Awards
About the School of Computer Science
School of Computer Science Home Page

This page maintained by