SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

Other Awards, Recognitions, or Just Great News

  • Vincent Conitzer, CSD Ph.D. 2006, has won the 2006 IFAAMAS Victor Lesser Distinguished Dissertation Award for his Ph.D. thesis Computational Aspects of Preference Aggregation. The award will be announced at AAMAS07 and comes with a check for 1500 EUR. Vincent's Ph.D. thesis advisor was Tuomas Sandholm.

  • Tiankai Tu, Ph.D. student CSD, and David O'Hallaron, Associate Professor, CSD and ECE, and their team have won the HPC Analytics Challenge at ACM/IEEE Supercomputing 2006

    Complete Team: Jacobo Bielak, Julio Lopez, David O'Hallaron, Leonardo Ramirez-Guzman, Ricardo Taborda-Rios, Tiankai Tu; Hongfeng Yu and Kwan-Liu Ma (University of California, Davis); Omar Ghattas (University of Texas at Austin);Nathan Stone and John Urbanic (Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center).
    –Remote Runtime Steering of Integrated Terascale Simulation and Visualization

Return to: SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science