SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

SCS Faculty: Cooper-Siegel Professorships
– The Copper-Siegel Professorships were established to recognize outstanding junior faculty. Each professorship is for a three-year term and can be renewed once. After the initial three-year appointment, the professorships will alternate between disciplines - the professorship in CFA between faculty in art and music and the other between SCS faculty and the Mellon College of Science's physics faculty. The professors were endowed by Eric Cooper, a former computer science professor, founder of FORE Systems Inc., and Carnegie Mellon trustee, and his wife, community volunteer Naomi Weisberg Siegel. The professorships reflect the broad range of excellence at Carnegie Mellon and the interdisciplinary nature of the University.

Return to: SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science