SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

SCS Faculty: ACM Awards

ACM-AAAI Allen Newell Award
– The ACM/AAAI Allen Newell Award is presented to an individual selected for career contributions that have breadth within computer science, or that bridge computer science and other disciplines. This award is accompanied by a prize, provided by ACM and the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence, and by individual contributions.

  • Takeo Kanade, 2010
    For fundamental contributions to research in computer vision and robotics, for applications to driving, 3D vision and quality of life technology, and for promoting the interaction between computer science and other disciplines, most notably robotics. - ACM Citation, SCS Release

Return to: SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science Home Page