SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3891
(412)268-8525 . (412)268-5576 (fax)

SCS Faculty: ACM Awards

Donald E. Knuth Prize
– The Knuth Prize is jointly presented by the ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory (SIGACT) and the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on the Mathematical Foundations of Computing (TCMF). The Knuth Prize is named in honor of Donald Knuth of Stanford University who has been called the father of the analysis of algorithms. The prize is presented annually in recognition of outstanding contributions to the foundations of computer science.

Return to: SCS Faculty Awards
School of Computer Science Home Page