From Programming Parallel Algorithms.
Communications of the ACM, 39(3), March, 1996.

next up previous
Next: References Up: Programming Parallel Algorithms Previous: Summary


I would like to thank Marco Zagha, Uzi Vishkin, Jay Sipelstein, Margaret Reid-Miller, Takis Metaxas, Bob Harper, Jonathan Hardwick, John Greiner, Jacques Cohen, and Siddhartha Chatterjee for many helpful comments on this article. Siddhartha Chatterjee, Jonathan Hardwick, Jay Sipelstein, and Marco Zagha helped in the design of NESL and did all the work implementing the intermediate languages VCODE and CVL.

This research was sponsored in part by the Advanced Research Projects Agency (ARPA) under grant number F33615-93-1-1330, and in part by an NSF Young Investigator Award.

Guy Blelloch,