Home About People Lectures Recitations Homework Previous



Introduction to Machine Learning (10-701)

Fall 2017

Barnabás Póczos, Ziv Bar-Joseph

School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University

Recitation Schedule

This schedule is tentative and subject to change. Please check back often.
Both recitation classes in a week will be identical. Feel free to attend either one.
Note that the timings below are for students in both sections unless otherwise noted.

Topic Slides Date Time Location
Octave Basics Wed, 6-Sept Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
Octave Basics Thurs, 7-Sept Doherty Hall 1212 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Math Review [Slides] Mon, 11-Sept Doherty Hall 1212 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Math Review Tues, 12-Sept Doherty Hall 1212 6:00 - 7:30 PM
KNN & Decision Trees [Slides] Mon, 18-Sept Doherty Hall 1212 6:00 - 7:30 PM
KNN & Decision Trees Tues, 19-Sept Doherty Hall 1212 6:00 - 7:30 PM
HW 2 [Slides] Mon, 25-Sept Doherty Hall 1212 6:00 - 7:30 PM
HW 2 Fri, 29-Sept Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
Vectorization and Regularization [Slides] Mon, 2-Oct NSH 1507 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Vectorization and Regularization Tues, 3-Oct Rangos 1
Cohon University Centre
6:00 - 8:00 PM
CANCELED Fri, 6-Oct
SVM, Kernels and CNNs [SVM Slides]
[CNN Slides]
Mon, 9-Oct Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
SVM, Kernels and CNNs Tue, 10-Oct NSH 4513 6:00 - 7:30 PM
HW 3 [Kernels Slides]
[CNN_impl_Slides]
[Matlab_demo]
Mon, 16-Oct GHC 6115 6:00 - 7:30 PM
HW 3 Tue, 17-Oct Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
MIDTERM REVIEW (Ziv) Sun, 22-Oct DH 2210 4:30 - 6:00 pm
MIDTERM REVIEW (Barnabas) Mon, 23-Oct GHC 6115 6:00 - 7:30 PM
EM/Clustering, Gaussian Processes [Slides] Mon, 30-Oct Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
EM/Clustering, Gaussian Processes Tue, 31-Oct Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
Adaboost [Slides] Mon, 6-Nov DH 2210 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Adaboost Tue, 7-Nov Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
MIDTERM Solution Review Tue, 14-Nov Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
ICA, Learning Theory, HW5 [Slides] Mon, 20-Nov Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
ICA, Learning Theory, HW5 Tue, 21-Nov Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
HW5 tutorial [Keras_NN_tutorial (Jupyter)]
[Keras_NN_tutorial (Python)] [NN_image]
Mon, 27-Nov Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
HW5 tutorial Tue, 28-Nov Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
Practice Problem Review Mon, 4-Dec Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM
Practive Problem Review Tue, 5-Dec Rashid Auditorium
GHC 4th floor
6:00 - 7:30 PM