AI Trivia Night with Salesforce Research

Career Presentation

Who coined the term "Artificial Intelligence" in 1955? 
(Scroll down to check your answer!)

                 A. Daphne Koller
                 B. John McCarthy
                 C. Marvin Minsky
                 D. Richard Socher

Hello CMU AI Enthusiasts!
Since we can’t meet you on campus this year, we’d love to meet you online instead! Come test out your AI Trivia knowledge for an evening of live (virtual) music, AI history questions, and prizes for the top winners!

Got your attention? If so, be sure to check us out.  REGISTER
— Upload your resume in advance via the RSVP link to get our recruiters eyes on it!

DJ Manny begins spinning and taking requests at 3:30pm PST / 6:30pm EST, but the official event begins at 4:00 pm PST/ 7:00 pm EST - so stop by earlier if you're free!

(And the answer to the question above is B - Professor John McCarthy in 1955!)

3:45pm - 5:00pm (GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)