Carnegie Mellon University, School of Computer Science

Theory Lunch

Theory Lunch is an informal seminar run by Algorithms and Complexity Theory Group on Wednesdays, noon till 1pm, in NSH 1507 (unless otherwise specified). It is open to faculty, graduate and undergraduate students interested in theoretical aspects of Computer Science.

The meetings have various forms: talks on recently completed results, joint reading of an interesting paper, presentations of current work in progress and exciting open problems, etc.

Spring 2008 Schedule

(Wednesdays noon-1:00pm, NSH 1507)

January 23, Wednesday Nina Balcan TBA  
January 30, Wednesday Shuheng Zhou TBA  
February 6, Wednesday      
February 13, Wednesday Katrina Ligett A Learning Theory Perspective of Database Privacy  
February 20, Wednesday Yi Wu TBA  
February 27, Wednesday Ryan Williams TBA  
March 5, Wednesday Aaron Roth The Price of Malice in Linear Congestion Games  
March 12, Wednesday Spring Break! No Theory Lunch!  
March 19, Wednesday Abe Othman TBA  
March 26, Wednesday      
March 26, Wednesday      
March 26, Wednesday      
April 2, Wednesday      
April 9, Wednesday Eric Blais TBA  
April 16, Wednesday      
April 23, Wednesday      
April 30, Wednesday      
May 7, Wednesday      
May 14, Wednesday      

Previous Seminar Series

maintained by Aaron Roth (alroth@cs)