Lucy Maud Montgomery

This book is the first in a set -- it is followed by "Anne of Avonlea" (#2), "Anne of the Island" (#3), and "Anne's House of Dreams" (#5).

NOTE: This is a hypertext formatted version of the Project Gutenberg edition. For more information, check the small print or check out the full ascii text. This document is part of a small, but growing collection of html formatted etexts. (Others may be found in either my home page or John Ockerbloom's indexes by author and title.) I am still trying to figure out whether anyone else is interested in these on-line readable documents. If you appreciate this document or would like to see more such, send me mail at "".

Table of Contents:

IMrs. Rachel Lynde Is Surprised
IIMatthew Cuthbert Is Surprised
IIIMarilla Cuthbert Is Surprised
IVMorning at Green Gables
VAnne's History
VIMarilla Makes Up Her Mind
VIIAnne Says Her Prayers
VIIIAnne's Bringing-Up Is Begun
IXMrs. Rachel Lynde Is Properly Horrified
XAnne's Apology
XIAnne's Impressions of Sunday School
XIIA Solemn Vow and Promise
XIIIThe Delights of Anticipation
XIVAnne's Confession
XVA Tempest in the School Teapot
XVIDiana Is Invited to Tea with Tragic Results
XVIIA New Interest in Life
XVIIIAnne to the Rescue
XIXA Concert a Catastrophe and a Confession
XXA Good Imagination Gone Wrong
XXIA New Departure in Flavorings
XXIIAnne is Invited Out to Tea
XXIIIAnne Comes to Grief in an Affair of Honor
XXIVMiss Stacy and Her Pupils Get Up a Concert
XXVMatthew Insists on Puffed Sleeves
XXVIThe Story Club Is Formed
XXVIIVanity and Vexation of Spirit
XXVIIIAn Unfortunate Lily Maid
XXIXAn Epoch in Anne's Life
XXXThe Queens Class Is Organized
XXXIWhere the Brook and River Meet
XXXIIThe Pass List Is Out
XXXIIIThe Hotel Concert
XXXIVA Queen's Girl
XXXVThe Winter at Queen's
XXXVIThe Glory and the Dream
XXXVIIThe Reaper Whose Name Is Death
XXXVIIIThe Bend in the road
Robert Stockton

Access statistics from htmlZine