The 28th International Conference on Automated Deduction


The conference on Automated Deduction (CADE) is the major international forum at which research on all aspects of automated deduction is presented. The conference programme includes invited talks, paper presentations, workshops, tutorials, and system competitions. Furthermore, the Herbrand Award for Distinguished Contributions to Automated Deduction and the new Skolem Award(s) for influential historical CADE papers is presented at the conference.

The 28th International Conference on Automated Deduction (CADE-28) will be virtual due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The virtual conference will take place from July 11 to 16, 2021 as originally planned.

Submissions to CADE-28 can be made in two categories: Regular papers (up to 15 pages in LNCS style, excluding references) and short papers (up to 10 pages in LNCS style, excluding references). More information about submission can be found in the joint Call for Papers and Workshops/Tutorials/Competitions.

The authors of a selection of the best CADE-28 papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their paper after the conference, to be published in a special issue of the Journal of Automated Reasoning.

CADE-28 is organized in cooperation with ACM SIGLOG.

Gates Hillman Center at CMU


All dates are Anywhere on Earth.


Workshops+Tutorials: July 11 and 16, 2021
Conference: July 12 - 15, 2021


Abstract deadline: February 15, 2021
Submission deadline: February 22, 2021
Rebuttal phase: March 31 to April 5, 2021
Notification: April 16, 2021
Final version: May 31, 2021

Invited Speakers

Liron Cohen, Ben-Gurion University
Markus Rabe, Google
Guido Governatori, CSIRO
Mooly Sagiv, Tel Aviv University

Co-Located Events


Theorem Proving Components for Educational Software (ThEdu'21)

Workshop on Proof eXchange for Theorem Proving (PxTP)

17th International Workshop on Termination (WST 2021)

International Workshop on Logical Frameworks and Meta-Languages: Theory and Practice (LFMTP)

3rd International Workshop on Automated Reasoning: Challenges, Applications, Directions, Exemplary Achievements (ARCADE)

Parallel and Distributed Automated Reasoning


Program Validation and Verification in PVS

Learning to Prove: Machine Learning for Better SAT and QSAT Solvers

Proof-Theoretical Analysis of Non-Fregean Logic


The CADE ATP System Competition (CASC)

Termination and Complexity Competition (termCOMP)


PC Chairs

André Platzer, Carnegie Mellon University
Geoff Sutcliffe, University of Miami

Local Organizers

Marijn Heule, Carnegie Mellon University
André Platzer, Carnegie Mellon University
Iliano Cervesato, Carnegie Mellon University

Workshop and Tutorial Chair

Alexander Steen, University of Luxembourg

Publicity Chair

Sophie Tourret, Max Planck Institute

Program Committee

Peter Baumgartner, CSIRO
Bernhard Beckert, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Christoph Benzmüller, Freie Universität Berlin
Armin Biere, Johannes Kepler University Linz
Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft
Jasmin Blanchette, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Maria Paola Bonacina, Università degli Studi di Verona
Agata Ciabattoni, Vienna University of Technology
Koen Claessen, Chalmers University of Technology
Hans de Nivelle, School of Engineering and Digital Sciences Nazarbayev University
Stéphane Demri, LSV CNRS ENS Paris-Saclay
Huimin Dong, Zhejiang University
Gilles Dowek, INRIA and ENS Paris-Saclay
Mnacho Echenim, University of Grenoble
Pascal Fontaine, Université de Liège Belgium
Nathan Fulton, IBM
Silvio Ghilardi, Dipartimento di Matematica Università degli Studi di Milano
Jürgen Giesl, RWTH Aachen University
Rajeev Gore, The Australian National University
Nao Hirokawa, JAIST
Moa Johansson, Chalmers University of Technology
Dejan Jovanović, SRI International
Cezary Kaliszyk, University of Innsbruck
Laura Kovacs, Vienna University of Technology
Tomer Libal, American University of Paris
Assia Mahboubi, INRIA
Cláudia Nalon, University of Brasília
Vivek Nigam, fortiss GmbH
Tobias Nipkow, Technical University of Munich
Frank Pfenning, Carnegie Mellon University
Giles Reger, The University of Manchester
Andrew Reynolds, University of Iowa
Philipp Ruemmer, Uppsala University
Katsuhiko Sano, Faculty of Humanities and Human Sciences Hokkaido University
Renate A. Schmidt, The University of Manchester
Stephan Schulz, DHBW Stuttgart
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans, University Koblenz-Landau
Martin Suda, Czech Technical University in Prague
Tanel Tammet, Tallinn University of Technology
Sophie Tourret, Max Planck Institute for Informatics
Josef Urban, Czech Technical University in Prague
Christian Urban, King's College London
Uwe Waldmann, MPI for Informatics
Yoni Zohar, Stanford University

CADE implements the ACM policy against harassment.