Katayanagi Emerging Leadership Prize  

The Katayanagi Emerging Leadership Prize will be awarded annually to an individual recognized as an emerging research leader. The prize carries a cash honorarium. The recipient is chosen through a selection process involving formal nominations and voting by committee members at both Carnegie Mellon and TUT.

2013: Doug L. James
Physics-based Computing for the Senses

2011: Scott Klemmer
The Power of Examples

2009: Jon Kleinberg
Meme-tracking, Scheduling, and the Flow of On-Line Information

2008: Erik D. Demaine
Origami, Linkages, and Polyhedra: Folding with Algorithms

2007: Takeo Igarashi (Inaugural Year)
Interactive Smart Computers