15-317 Constructive Logic

  • Lectures are Tuesday and Thursday in GHC 4102.
  • Recitations are Wednesday in WeH 8124.
    Recitations generally cover the material from the preceding two lectures.
  • The class notes provide additional reading material.
    They complement, but do not replace the lecture.
  • The schedule is subject to change throughout the semester.
Date Lecture or Recitation    Reading    Homework Due

Tue Aug 25 Overview 01-overview.pdf  
Thu Aug 27 Natural Deduction 02-natded.pdf  

Tue Sep 1 Harmony 03-harmony.pdf  
Thu Sep 3 Proofs as Programs 04-pap.pdf  

Tue Sep 8 Quantification 05-quant.pdf  
Thu Sep 10 Natural Numbers 06-nat.pdf Homework 1

Tue Sep 15 Classical Logic 07-classical.pdf  
Thu Sep 17 Classical Computation 08-classical-programs.pdf Homework 2

Tue Sep 22 GHC Opening Ceremony (no classes)    
Thu Sep 24 Sequent Calculus 09-seqcalc.pdf Homework 3

Tue Sep 29 Cut Elimination 10-cutelim.pdf  
Thu Oct 1 Midterm I Model Solution Homework 4

Tue Oct 6 Inversion 11-inversion.pdf  
Thu Oct 8 Propositional Theorem Proving 12-proving.pdf  

Tue Oct 13 Logic Programming 13-lp.pdf, code  
Thu Oct 15 Prolog 14-prolog.pdf, code Homework 5

Tue Oct 20 Metaprogramming in Prolog g5ip.pl  
Thu Oct 22 The LF Logical Framework code Homework 6

Tue Oct 27 Modes, Termination, and Coverage code  
Thu Oct 29 Certifying Theorem Proving code Homework 7

Tue Nov 3 Verifications and Sequent Calculus code  
Thu Nov 5 Midterm II Model Solution Homework 8

Tue Nov 10  
Thu Nov 12 Bottom-Up Logic Programming lp:20-bottomup.pdf  

Tue Nov 17 Magic Templates hw10.pdf  
Thu Nov 19 Imperative Logic Programming Homework 9

Tue Nov 24 Optional Problem-Solving Session    
Thu Nov 26 Thanksgiving Holiday    

Tue Dec 1 A Taste of Linear Logic lp:12-linear.pdf, menu.pdf  
Thu Dec 3 Homework 10

Final (Date, Time, and Room TBA)    

[ Home | Schedule | Assignments | Handouts | Software ]

Frank Pfenning