The Scientology Story

by Joel Sappell and Robert W. Welkos
A six-part series in the Los Angeles Times, June 24-29, 1990.

  1. The Making of L. Ron Hubbard (Sunday, June 24)

  2. The Selling of a Church (Monday, June 25)

  3. Inside the Church (Tuesday, June 26)

  4. Reaching into Society (Wednesday, June 27)

  5. The Making of a Best-selling Author (Thursday, June 28)

  6. Attack the Attacker (Friday, June 29)