Calendar of Recent/Past Corporate Events Fall 2010
SEPTEMBER 2010 - Recent Corporate Events
See Current Events for upcoming programs.
 
Tues 7 Sept 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 5:00 - 6:30 pm
 
Thurs 9 Sept 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 6:30 pm
 
Mon 13 Sept 2010
McWilliams Classroom – Gates & Hillman 4303 – 6:30 - 7:30 pm
 
YAHOO! Information Session
Mon 13 Sept 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:30 - 7:30 pm
 
Mon 13 Sept 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 7:00 pm – More info...
 
Tues 14 Sept 2010
with a talk by Dr. Andrew Howard, Chief Architect: Guidance, Navigation and Control
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 5:00 pm
 
Tues 14 Sept 2010
R-Bar – Gates & Hillman 3rd Floor – 6:00 - 8:00 pm
 
Boeing Information Session
Tues 14 Sept 2010
Porter Hall 100 – 6:00 - 8:00 pm
 
Tues 14 Sept 2010
Doherty Hall 1117 – 8:00 - 9:30 pm
 
Wed 15 Sept 2010
with a talk by Dr. Muntaquium Chowdhury, Senior Principle Engineer and CPU micro-architecture and logic development desgin group leader
Hamerschlag Hall 1112 – 11:30-1:00 pm
 
Wed 15 Sept 2010
with a talk by Joe Rascon, Intel REP Program Manager
Hamerschlag Hall 1112 – 5:00-6:30 pm
 
Wed 15 Sept 2010
with a talk by Elaine Wherry, Co-Founder and VP of Products at Meebo
Doherty Hall 1117 – 6:00 pm – More info...
 
MOZILLA Tech Talk
Wed 15 Sept 2010
McWilliams Classroom – Gates & Hillman 4303 – 6:30 pm
 
Thurs 16 Sept 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
 
Thurs 16 Sept 2010
with Corry Weber, Manager, Design and Technology Solutions Department, Intel
and Mike Voss, Intel expert in parallel computing and adaptive program optimization
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 11:30 am - 2:00 pm – with lunch
 
Thurs 16 Sept 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 5:00 pm
 
Thurs 16 Sept 2010
Doherty Hall A310 – 6:00 pm
 
Tues, 21 Sept 10
6:00 PM
Reddy Conference Room
Gates&Hillman 4405

Tues 21 Sept 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:00 pm
 
Wed 22 Sept 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 5:00 pm
 
Wed 22 Sept 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 12:00 pm
 
Wed 22 Sept 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 6:30 pm
 
Wed 22 Sept 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 6:00 pm
 
Fri 24 Sept - Mon 27 Sept 2010
Newell-Simon 3305 and Gates & Hillman Centers 6115
 
Mon 27 Sept 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:30 pm
 
Mon 27 Sept 2010
Topic: Global Integrations
McWilliams Classroom – Gates & Hillman 4303 – 6:30 pm
 
APPLE Company Presentation
Tues 28 Sept 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 7:00 pm
 
Wed 29 Sept 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:00 pm
 
Wed 29 Sept 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 6:30 pm
 

OCTOBER 2010 - Recent Corporate Events
See Current Events for upcoming programs.
 
 
Fri 1 Oct 2010
with: Michael Kirkland, Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, IS&GS-Security
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – 12:30 pm
 
Mon 4 Oct 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:30 pm
 
Thurs 7 Oct 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:30 pm
 
Tues 12 Oct 2010
McWilliams Classroom – Gates & Hillman 4303 – 6:00 pm
 
Tues 19 Oct 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 12:00 pm
For Graduate Students
with Jay Brotz, Systems Engineer, How Development and Research Come Together
 
ENDECA Information Session
Tues 19 Oct 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405 – 6:30 pm
 
Wed 20 Oct 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 7:00 pm
with Rajesh Kumar, Senior Director, Qualcomm's Research & Development Software Engineering Team
Future of Wireless
 
Wed 27 Oct 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 1:30 pm – Followed by information Q&A
For graduate students and faculty
 
Wed 27 Oct 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 5:30 pm – Followed by informal Q&A
For undergraduates
 
Thurs 28 Oct 2010
Gates & Hillman 6115 – 4:30 pm
 
NOVEMBER 2010 - Recent Corporate Events
See Current Events for upcoming programs.
 
Tues 2 Nov 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401
6:00 pm
Important! Code submission deadline: Wed 27 Oct 2010
 
Sat 6 Nov 2010
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401 – Basecamp
Register
 
Mon 8 Nov 2010
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405
4:30 pm
 
ORACLE Information Session
Wed 10 Nov 2010
McWilliams Classroom – Gates & Hillman 4303
6:00 pm
 

JANUARY 2011 - Recent Corporate Events
See Current Events for upcoming programs.
 
FACEBOOK Information Session
Thurs 20 Jan 2011
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405
7:00 pm
 
Tues 25 Jan 2011
Newell-Simon 3305
6:30 pm – Tech Talk: "Engineering Innovation in the Financial Services Industry"
7:30 pm – Goldman Sachs Technology Summer Intern Program"
 
Wed 26 Jan 2011
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401
5:00 pm
Apply online by 27 Jan 11
 
Thurs 27 Jan 2011
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401
5:00 pm

 
FEBRUARY 2011 - Recent Corporate Events
See Current Events for upcoming programs.
 
Wed 9 Feb 2011
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405
11:30 AM - 1:00 Pm
 
NORTHROP GRUMMAN Information Session
Wed 9 Feb 2011
McWilliams Classroom – Gates & Hillman 4303
4:30 PM
 
Wed 9 Feb 2011
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405
6:00 pm
 
MICROSOFT Information Session
Thurs 10 Feb 2011
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401
6:30 pm
 
Thurs 10 Feb 2011
Dohery Hall 2315
8:00 pm
 
Tues 15 Feb 2011
with
Cindi Reyes, Technical Manager, Information Systems Architecture
Chui Fan Cheng Technical manager, Telemetry and Data Systems
Gates & Hillman 6115
4:30 - 6:00 pm
 
Tues 15 Feb 2011
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405
7:00 pm
 
Mon 21 Feb 2011
with
Dean Thompson, Director of Content Insight
Reddy Conference Room – Gates & Hillman 4405
5:30 pm
 
Thurs 24 Feb 2011
with
TBA
Rashid Auditorium – Gates & Hillman 4401
6:30 pm