CADE-17   Carnegie Mellon University - School of Computer Science


17th International Conference on Automated Deduction
June 17-20, 2000
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

CADE is the major international forum for research on all aspects of automated deduction since 1974.

Frank Pfenning, Conference Chair
David McAllester, Program Chair
Michael Kohlhase, Workshop Chair
Geoff Sutcliffe, System Competition Chair

CADE is sponsored by Cedilla Systems and Cadence.

Excursion (Brand-New!)

Arrival Information (New!)


Early registration deadline Friday, May 26 has passed!
Limited on-campus housing is still assigned on a first-come/first-served basis!

Register on-line for CADE, all CADE-affiliated events, UNIF 2000, and on-campus housing.
Note: On-campus housing is limited and available on a first-come/first-serve basis.
Contact: (email), +1 412 268 4740 (phone) or +1 412 268 3608 (fax).

If you are a full-time student, you may be eligible for the Woody Bledsoe Travel Award.
Please consider asking your supervisor to nominate you!

Program Overview

Fri Jun 16 Sat Jun 17 Sun Jun 18 Mon Jun 19 Tue Jun 20 Wed Jun 21
Lunch Lunch Lunch
Business Mtg.
Reception   Banquet CASC Results  

Highlighted events require registration. Other events are included in the main conference registration.

UNIF 2000

The 14th International Workshop on Unification is co-located with CADE-17 at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh and takes place on Friday, June 16, 2000. UNIF 2000 is a separate event, but registration (including on-campus housing) is through the same on-line form. The call for contributions is still open.

Event Locations

Campus Map
CMU Visitor Information

Event Room Building
McConomy Auditorium University Center
Welcome Reception Connan Room University Center
Coffee Breaks Connan Room University Center
Lunches Rangos Hall University Center
Banquet   Pittsburgh Golf Club
5th Floor Cluster Wean Hall
various rooms Wean Hall
various rooms Wean Hall
buses leave from University Center

Program Committee

David McAllester, Chair
Hubert Comon Paliath Narendran
David Dill Robert Nieuwenhuis
Ulrich Furbach Tobias Nipkow
Harald Ganzinger     Hans de Nivelle
Didier Galmiche Larry Paulson
Mike Gordon David Plaisted
Tom Henzinger Amir Pnueli
Deepak Kapur Mark Stickel
Ursula Martin Moshe Y. Vardi
Ken McMillan Andrei Voronkov

CADE Trustees

Maria Paola Bonacina (Secretary)
Uli Furbach (President)
Harald Ganzinger
Claude Kirchner
David McAllester (CADE-17 PC Chair)
William McCune
Neil Murray (Treasurer)
Tobias Nipkow (IJCAR 01 PC Co-Chair)
Frank Pfenning (Vice President)
David Plaisted
John Slaney

[ Home | Program | Workshops | Tutorials | System Competition ]
[ Accommodations | Excursions | Computing Facilities | Athletic Facilities | Restaurants | Travel ]
[ On-Line Registration ]        [ UNIF 2000 ]
Contact Us