15-213: Introduction to Computer Systems
Carnegie Mellon School of Computer Science
Fall 2008

Syllabus (pdf) | Schedule | Autolab | Lectures | Recitations | Exams | Text | Docs | Fish machines

  • The final exam (8:30am on Friday, 12/12) will be held in four rooms. Please go to the appropriate room, based on your last name (as known by the CMU registrar):
    • A - Le: Porter Hall 100
    • Li - N: Porter Hall 125C
    • O - T: Baker Hall A51
    • U - Z: Baker Hall A53
  • CMU has announced the final exam schedule. The 15-213 final exam has been assigned to the 8:30--11:30am slot on Friday, December 12.

Prof. Randal E. Bryant, Randy.Bryant@cs.cmu.edu, NSH 4305.
  • Office hours: Fridays 3:30pm-4:30pm, NSH 4305
Prof. Greg Ganger, ganger@ece.cmu.edu, CIC 2208.
  • Office hours: Thursdays 3:30pm-4:30pm, CIC 2208
Taiyang Chen, taiyangc@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section E, Mondays 1:30pm-2:20pm, WeH 5310
  • Office hours: Tuesdays 6:30pm-7:30pm, WeH Cluster
Tessa Eng, yeng@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section D, Mondays 12:30pm-1:20pm, DH 1217
  • Office hours: Thursdays 4:30pm-5:30pm, WeH Cluster
Elie Krevat, ekrevat@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section G, Mondays 2:30pm-3:20pm, WeH 5310
  • Office hours: Wednesdays 6:00pm-7:00pm, WeH 3108
Bryant Lee, bryantl@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section A, Mondays 10:30am-11:20am, SH 219
  • Office hours: Mondays 3:30pm-4:20pm, WeH 3108
Christopher Lu, czl@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section H, Mondays 3:30pm-4:20pm, DH 1112
  • Office hours: Sundays 3:30pm-4:30pm, WeH 5207
Swapnil Patil, svp@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section C, Mondays 11:30am-12:20pm, SH 214
  • Office hours: Mondays 5:30pm-6:30pm, WeH 8203
Vijay Prakash, vprakash@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section B, Mondays 10:30am-11:20am, WeH 5312
  • Office hours: Tuesdays 4:00pm-5:00pm, WeH Cluster
Jiri Simsa, jsimsa@andrew.cmu.edu
  • Section F, Mondays 1:30pm-2:20pm, WeH 5312
  • Office hours: Wednesdays 3:30pm-4:30pm, WeH 7205
Course assistants
Cindy Chemsak, NSH 4303, x8-7884, cindyc@cs.cmu.edu
Randal E. Bryant and David R. O'Hallaron,
Computer Systems: A Programmer's Perspective, Prentice Hall, 2003.

Brian W. Kernighan and Dennis M. Ritchie,
The C Programming Language, Second Edition, Prentice Hall, 1988

Class home page: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~213

Class message board: Autolab message board
This is the only message board your instructors will be monitoring.
We will not be using the Andrew or Blackboard message boards for this course.

Last modified: Sun Sep 7 16:17:35 EDT 2008